Where I share my love of books with reviews, features, giveaways and memes. Family and needlepoint are thrown in from time to time.


Thursday, August 13, 2009

ARC Arrivals: Tidings of Great Boys AND The Chic Shall Inherit the Earth

I was so excited when I opened this package! I only expected Book 5 - Tidings of Great Boys - and there was Book 6 also! - The Chic Shall Inherit the Earth! How cool is that!! These books are part of the All About Us series by Shelley Adina.

About Tidings of Great Boys: Finals week is approaching and Mac is still undecided on where to spend the holidays. Normally she'd go home to Scotland, but spending two weeks alone in the castle with her dad isn't as appealing as it used to be. So she invites Carly, Lissa, Gillian, and Shani to join her for the holidays!

Mac is determined to make this the best Christmas ever. She even decides to organize the traditional Hogmany dance for New Year's Eve. If she can get her mother involved in the dance, maybe her parents will finally get back together.

But when Mac and the girls arrive in Scotland, they are faced with bad news: the castle is falling apart and Mac's parents are struggling financially. Not only that, but Shani is in big trouble with Prince Rashid's royal family. Can the girls find a way to celebrate the holidays, get Mac's parents back together, save the castle, and rescue Shani from her relentless pursuers? There's only one way to find out. . . . (Amazon)

About The Chic Shall Inherit the Earth: Lissa Mansfield has come a long way since transferring to SpencerAcademy two years ago. She's made a great group of friends in Gillian, Carly, Mac, and Shani. She's strengthened and grown her relationship with God. She's even gotten over the Callum McCloud "incident" from her first semester. Now, she's ready to graduate and take on college life!

Or is she? With her parents' relationship still on the rocks and the girls about to separate as they head to different colleges, Lissa is faced with some of her biggest challenges yet in her last term at Spencer. Will Lissa put her faith in God to carry her through these difficult times? (Amazon)

Read my previous reviews: It's All About Us (Book 1), The Fruit of My Lipstick (Book 2),Be Strong and Curvaceous (Book 3), and Who Made You a Princess (Book 4).

Tidings of Great Boys
Publisher/Publication Date: Faithwords, Sept 8, 2009
ISBN: 978-0-446-17963-8
256 pages

The Chic Shall Inherit the Earth
Publisher/Publication Date: Faithwords, Jan 7, 2010
ISBN: 978-0-446-17964-5
256 pages


ANovelMenagerie said...

Lucky Duck! I've reviewed the other 4 and can't wait to read these two!


Sheila Deeth said...

These sound like a fascinating group of people. I shall look out for the books. Thanks.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...