Where I share my love of books with reviews, features, giveaways and memes. Family and needlepoint are thrown in from time to time.

Pages

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Wonderful Win: Prime by Nate Kenyon


Prime by Nate Kenyon

Publisher: Apex Publications

When I announced that I had won The Bone Factory last week from Nate Kenyon, I forgot to tell you all about the "surprise" book, Prime, that was in the package!

About the book: When simulated interactions are an essential part of life, a programming glitch can be devastating, especially for the company that controls the sims.

William Bellow is an experienced bug hunter who comes as close as any human to the anticipated Transformation that links man to machine. As he digs into the problems surrounding New London's most advanced programming, the nature of his own memories and the events of his past are called into questions. Desperate manipulations and complex deceptions take him from the corporate towers to the underground resistance as Bellow's work quickly escalates into a fight for his life in both the physical and virtual worlds.

Kenyon's fast-paced, twisting thriller tracks Bellow's progress forward through the case and backward through his own questionable past. Prime is a must-read for fans of Richard K. Morgan, Neal Stephenson, and Philip K. Dick. (from the back cover)

Prime
Publisher/Publication Date: Apex Publications, July 2009
ISBN: 978-0-9821596-2-0
156 pages



No comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...