Where I share my love of books with reviews, features, giveaways and memes. Family and needlepoint are thrown in from time to time.

Pages

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

A Highlander's Destiny by Melissa Mayhue (Book Review)


Title: A Highlander's Destiny
Author: Melissa Mayhue

Publisher: Pocket Books

About the book: Jesse Coryell, a descendant of the Fae, is a man in search of his destiny. He's tried to lose himself in his work, taking on the worst mankind has to offer, but what he really needs to find is his true love. when he sets out to help a mysterious woman find her sister, what he gets is much more than he bargained for: battling an undeniable attraction to his sexy new client while fighting an ancient evil to keep her safe.

Destiny Noble, abandoned by everyone she's ever loved, will stop at nothing in her desperate quest to find her sister. Authorities have declared Leah a runaway, but Destiny knows better. Her dream visions have shown her the frightening truth. They've also shown her Jesse. But finding her Soulmate could result in the most painful loss of all, when she's forced to choose between loving Jesse and saving Leah.

Jesse and Destiny race against time to save an innocent girl from a powerful ancient evil. Is true love their best weapon...or will they be required to sacrifice their own destiny? (back cover)

My thoughts: I continue to love books about faeries. I don't know what it is about them that appeals to me so much, but I haven't found one yet that I did not like. This is the fifth book in the Daughters of the Glen series and it is a must that I go back and read the first four. A Highlander's Destiny did read very well on its own though, and I did not feel like I was missing any of the story. It was a very gripping story line and kept me turning the pages long after I should have been asleep. If you like paranormal romance with some suspense - this is definitely the book for you!

A Highlander's Destiny
Publisher/Publication Date: Pocket Books, Dec 2009
ISBN: 978-1-4391-4421-3
384 pages

~ I received this book for review from Pocket Books.~

Please visit these other participating bloggers on tour today!

My Book Views: http://my-book-views.blogspot.com/
Brizmus Blogs About Books: http://brizmusblogsbooks.blogspot.com/
Rundpinne: http://www.rundpinne.blogspot.com/
Renee’s Reads: http://www.renees-reads.blogspot.com/
Seductive Musings: http://seductivemusings.blogspot.com/
All About {n}: http://www.bookwormygirl.blogspot.com/
Book Junkie: http://myfoolishwisdom.blogspot.com/
Pam’s Private Reflections: http://hip2bhomeschooling.blogspot.com/
My Book Addiction and More: www.mybookaddictionandmore.wordpress.com
Starting Fresh: http://startingfresh-gaby317.blogspot.com/
Frugal Plus: http://frugalplus.com/
Books, Books Everywhere: http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/
Broken Teepee: http://www.brokenteepee.blogspot.com/
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
I Heart Book Gossip: http://juniperrbreeeze.blogspot.com/
My Guilty Pleasures: http://www.mgpblog.com/
Just Another New Blog: http://justanothernewblog.blogspot.com/
My Overstuffed Bookshelf: http://myoverstuffedbookshelf.blogspot.com/
The Bibliophilic Book Blog: http://www.bibliophilicbookblog.com/
My Own Little Corner of the World: http://molcotw.blogspot.com/
A Book Bloggers Diary: http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/
Book Soulmates: http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/
The Cajun Book Lady: http://thecajunbooklady.blogspot.com/
Wendy’s Minding Spot: http://mindingspot.blogspot.com/
Between the Pages: http://www.betweenthelinesandmore.blogspot.com/
Marta’s Meanderings: http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com/
Chaotic Book Obsession: http://chaoticbookobbsession.blogspot.com/
Savey Spender: http://saveyspender.com/
Sharon's Garden of Book Reviews: http://sharonsgardenofbookreviews.blogspot.com/

1 comment:

Heather said...

Sounds like a good read, though I do wonder, does he wear a kilt at any point? I really go for a man in a kilt.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...